Book Online

Check In Date Duration
 

Ocean Sands Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Ocean Sands guests.

The surrounding area is quiet, with good restaurants and cafés. Altogether very pleasant.

Pam H. - Australia
Date Reviewed: 18 May 2017

Hi there,

Just a big thank you for our last week staying there. It was awesome. Had a great time.(Level 6 room 31).
We will definitely be back and Ill definitely be recommending your accommodation to my family and friends who travel up there.

Thanks again was lovely to meet you.

Louise Brown

Louise Brown - via Email
Date Reviewed: 20 Feb 2017

Nice 5 star residential Resort has indoor and outdoor pools spas and steam rooms. Older building but all the rooms are sleek and modern an easy to keep clean. Right on Tedder Avenue has beautiful view towards the Broadwater and Hinterland.

Alexander.J Wunderle - via Google
Date Reviewed: 22 Jan 2017

This place was great. Facilities are good. The place is well maintained. Its in a great location to the restaurants, surf & yacht clubs. Not far from the beach & some nice cafe's. Everything within walking distance. Lovely views also.

Alise J - Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 16 Jan 2017

We just love it!! We stayed 3 weeks last year in August for my very fit husband's 80th. Went back for my 65th birthday in Dec for 3 days and have booked for 6 weeks in July, Aug this year. The accommodation is so comfortable and roomy, the daily walk on the beach so ... I can't describe it ...uplifting and truly beautiful (lost a couple of kilos with all the walking!!). The managers are so friendly and welcoming. The pool, the gym, the Yacht Club, the Surf Club ... oh I'm counting the days until July.

Toni Barnes - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 15 Jan 2017

We'll be back soon!!
Positive: It was a great place to relax, we felt very safe it was lovely to sleep with the doors open. Everything worked as it should have. Wish we had the time to stay longer. Negative: There was nothing that we didn't like

Dianne - Via ReviewPro
Date Reviewed: 02 Nov 2016

A holiday with good accommodation of hotels and excellent services plus perfect facilities is the best holiday you can ever give to your visitors.

Lea - Via our blog
Date Reviewed: 12 Oct 2016

We would definitely return! - We stayed in a very nicely presented 3 bedroom apartment with beautiful water views. It was comfortable and clean. We also accessed the secure parking, as part of our package. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
It is very close to the beach and the Main Street, where you can find coffee, a small (expensive but convenient) supermarket, chemist and dining options.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Guest - Canberra ACT, Via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 26 May 2016

The apartments are large and very lovely, very well equipped with some magnificent views, however, we did have some issues with the lifts. If you are booking in a group you need to be aware that your pass key will only take you to your floor. If you wish to visit other guests you can only do so by using the fire escape stair. You can, however, go down in the lift to the ground floor without a key! I was with a large wedding party scattered over 4 different levels. I walked up 3 levels of stairs to take the buttonholes to the groom on 15th floor and thought I could still go down to the 12th floor in the lift without a key. I was not made aware that it wouldn't stop until it got to the ground. I was then stuck. The doors to the fire escape were locked and I had no phone and no way to get back to 12th floor..I had to wait for another guest to come in and allow me in the lift with him. Since he was staying on 1st floor, I then had to walk up the stairs from the the 1st floor to the 12th!! Had I been stuck on the ground floor for longer, or had it been one of the Grand parents, it would have had consequences for the whole wedding as we were tied to a tight schedule. In future this will always be a consideration to me if booking in a group. I suggest to the hotel that you reconsider your procedures. I know it is for safety reasons but it caused us major inconvenience and could have spoiled our day.

Kim Daniels - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 30 Apr 2013

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
 
  Required fields